Get social with us!

Vikram Literary Society

Vikram Literary Society

Vikram Dev Verma,the founder of the college was a great scholar, poet, playwright, story writer, an essayist and an artist with a creative vision. As a tribute to the memory of this remarkable legendary person, a literary society has been actively functioning in this college since long. The aim of this society is to provide opportunity to the students, teachers and the general public of Jeypore to interact with erudite scholars, intellectuals and eminent personalities who have contributed significantly in various fields of human civilization.

The Principal is the Chairman of the Society and all the teaching and non-teaching staff of the college are its ex-officio members. All the students including students of the Higher Secondary classes are the members of the society. The management of the society is vested with the Secretary and the Executive Committee members of the society who are nominated by the Chairman from among the members of the staff.

Some of the eminent personalities who have been invited to deliver lectures on various topics/issues in previous academic years are:-

  • Prof. Manoj Das, Academician and eminent writer
  • Prof. Bidhu Bhusan Das, eminent scholar and former DPI of Orissa
  • Prof. K.V.K.Rao, Academician
  • Prof. Md. Fakkrudin, Academician
  • Prof (Late) Narayan Mohapatra, Academician
  • Prof Madhusudan Pati, Academician
  • Prof. Omkarnath Mohanty, Vice-Chancellor BPUT
  • Maj P.K.Patra, Former Director Higher Education, Orissa
  • Prof. Soubhagya Kumar Mishra, eminent poet and scholar
  • Dr. Kailash Prasad Patra, Allumini, Eminent Scientist, USA
  • Dr.Nirmal Chandra Sahoo, HOD Economics, Berhampur University
  • Sri Narasingha Mishra, Eminent Odia Poet, Jeypore
  • Prof. Aditya Prasad Padhi, , Vice-Chancellor Berhampur university
  • Prof. Jaya Krushna Baral, , Vice-Chancellor Berhampur university
  • Sj.Raghunath Patnaik, Honbl.Minister, Finance and Law, Orissa