Get social with us!


Odisha state Open University (OSOU)

Odisha State Open University also known as OSOU is a distance learning State University located in Sambalpur, Odisha, India. The University is established by an act of the Odisha state legislature in 2015. The University has jurisdiction over the entire state of Odisha.

Mandate: To provide an innovative system of university level education flexible and open with regard to methods and pace of learning course choice entry requirement and evaluation strategies.

Vision: To play a positive role in the development of the state of Odisha through education training and capacity building. To give emphasis on skill based vocational add-on courses for promoting employment opportunities. To ensure access and equity in higher education.

Mission: To make positive contribution to increase the Gross Enrolment Ratio (GER) in higher education. To create a State-Wide network of skill development centre's and study centre's to reach out to all parts of the state and all segments of the society. To create University-Industry interface in Skill-based education. To promote inclusiveness in higher education. Vikramdeb Autonomous College study centre `q1(2001) the study centre of this college was opened in the month of January 2015. The study centre offers programmers like

1. Diploma in Management (DIM)
2. Diploma in Computer Application (DCA)
3. Diploma in Cyber Security (DCS)
4. Diploma in Rural Development (DRD)
5. Diploma in Journalism & Mass Communication (DJMC)
6. Diploma in Accounting (DIA)

Officers in charge of OSOU study centre:
1. Sri T.P.Rath
2. Sri P.K.Das (Support Staff)
3. Sri N.Pradhan(Support Staff)